Cart 0

They LOVE our Headbands!

8/3/17  Thank you so very much! This is the best customer service that I've seen in a while. Now, I'm so excited about receiving my order.  Jan R. , Memphis, TN

7/27/17  Received my bands today.  Love them, of course.  What a great product.         Pam H' , Albany, KY

7/11/17  LOVE the hairband!! I have NEVER felt comfortable wearing headbands until now. They were always too snug on my hair. GREAT PRODUCT!!!! I will be ordering again. Loree J', Palos Heights, IL

7/7/17  They're (all 3) lovely  Thnx Ladies.  Caroline C., Etobicoke ON Canada 

7/6/17  Got it! Love it!  Melissa P., Burleson, TX

6/6/17  Just wanted you to know that I got the replacement headbands and I absolutely love them... they fit and that was the problem... they just weren't big enough. I super appreciate you sending them and making it where I could have the experience that I wanted with the first ones... Thanks again Kathie H' - Hillsboro, OR

 5/26/17  I previously ordered some for my adult daughters a couple of months ago but neglected to treat myself!  After seeing so many awesome reviews by my YouTube favorite beauty reviewers, I thought it was about time to get some for myself.  I saw one of the big YouTubers wearing two bands together that looked like one big one and it looked so adorable!  She put a white one and a blue one together.  Everyone seems to love them.  I drove through your area last weekend, and if I had been thinking more clearly I would have stopped and bought some in person.  Looking forward to wearing these awesome headbands!!  Leslee - Panama City, FL

5/23/17  Hi, I have received my SqHair bands today, they are amazing, I'm honestly so impressed. Can't wait to have my hair done on Friday and wear one properly. I may even be brave enough to upload one to Instagram ?  I appreciate the extra band. The customs charge was fairly high, so it offset it nicely. I wish you all the best with your business. I see you going from strength to strength and proud to be a UK supporter.  Many Thanks, Claire, United KIngdom

5/23/17  Thank you, Julie!  What a lovely and generous gesture.  I just purchased 3 more!  I'm also wearing the turquoise SqHair Band at work today, and one of my co-workers just bought 2 for her daughter (using the SEPT BEAUTY discount code).  Another lady is looking at the site right now, so hopefully there will be another sale before the day is out!  But honestly...they really sell themselves. Thanks again, and have a great day!!  Mandy, (Julie added - 'You Tube's SEPT BEAUTY')

5/16/17  Hi Julie—Have given a couple to family but they’ll need to order their own soon……  Anyway, thanks for a nice product that works well even for someone like several of your ‘reviewers’ on YouTube (like me) who must wear wigs due to alopecia or other medical issues.  The bands help give the impression of real hair and are great for keeping synthetic hair off the face or out of the eyes and allow wigs to be more comfortable and fuss free :-)  Ann, Cedar Rapids, IA

4/27/17  Thanks a million Julie!  I'll be sure to use the bands to promote the product.  I have to tell you that I'm in LOVE with these bands!  I'll have the review ready to post this Sunday. You'll be able to see that I REALLY love this product.  I'm a full time wig wearer...pesky unfortunate hairloss?.  These bands are perfect for wigs as they are gentle and secure.  I'll cc you in the video link so you can see for yourself. I expect the review it to generate some excitement among wig wearers.  Best, TAZ? Ashland, OH

4/20/17  Hello Julie and Marsha, I received my order within just a few days of ordering off of your site, and I just wanted to tell you how amazing these hinged headbands are.  They are EXACTLY what I’ve been looking for!  I would always wear my sunglasses as a headband to tame my thick, wavy hair, but then….I would squint in the bright sunlight because the sunglasses wouldn’t be protecting my eyes – they were holding back my hair!  Silly!  Mainstream headbands hold your hair back way too tight and personally, give me a headache because they’re so uncomfortable.  I finally said to my husband, “I wish I could find a square headband…” and there you were!  I appreciate the coupon you sent me with my order because I will be buying more!  I also will be introducing these to every woman I know, and showing my hairdresser on Saturday.  Thanks again for bringing a much-needed product to market.  Best, Jennifer L, Parsippany, New Jersey

 4/13/1  I adore this band! I have always worn my glasses on my head to keep my hair our of my face especially during the spring and summer months. I am very active and love working outdoors. This specialty designed headband is PERFECT! for what I've always wanted in a headband, Most headbands are too tight and cause pain to my head, but not yours! I would recommend to anyone looking for a headband that is comfortable and pain free.  THANK YOU! ps I wore it all day at the Zoo and had no pain... YAY Terri - South Haven, MS 

4/11/17 Hi, I am amazed at the super speedy service! I ordered late Fri night and received the following Monday!!  I love these hairbands! What an ingenious design. They are so comfy and I enjoy all the variations available.  I heard of your product from the following YouTube video - RacheWelch Straight Up With A Twist WIG Styling Ideas / SHADED BISCUIT / Fun Hair Bands Thank you!  Keep up the great work? Dawn - Mogadore, OH

4/6/17  Thank you for hairband that arrived today.  I'm wearing it now.  It feels like I'm wearing sunglasses over my head.   That's what I've been looking for instead of using my eyeglasses or sunglasses to pull my hair back.   Karen - Webster, TX

4/5/17 Dear Julie,
I wanted to let you know I received my order today. Next time I will be sure to check my
address and it does say Home.  I know I am going to love the SqHair band. I found y'all by googling headband shaped like glasses.  Thanks for your invention. Maybe you can go on Shark Tank or QVC.  Thanks again, PS: What fast service you have!! Vicki - Austell, GA

 

4/5/17   Hi Julie, Yes, I did receive my headband and it fits great.  I have been wearing it everyday since I received it.  It doesn't give me a headache and works just as I had hoped. I emailed my hair salon about them - we had just had a conversation last time I was there about why isn't there a headband that works as well as sunglasses.  Hopefully she will give them a try as well.  Thanks so much for your prompt and courteous service. Regards, Jennifer - Ben Avon, PA

3/26/17 Good morning from the UK
I collected my hair bands from the post office and paid a custom charge and I have to say they were worth every penny - I love them. I have worn them to work and told everyone about them.  I will be ordering more as they are so comfortable
Thank you so much.  Kind regards Mandy, UK

3/24/17    Hi Julie,  I officially love the SqHair bands!  I have never been able to wear headbands.  1-uncomfortable, 2-look awful on me.  This headband is so comfortable I hardly know it's there!  It looks great in my hair!  By the way, I am 60 years old and still have thick, long red hair so I have been looking for a headband for a long time!  Can't wait to share with my daughters. This headband is awesome!   Thank you for a wonderful product!! Belinda, Hiram OH

3/22/17   Hi Julie,  We got our hairbands!  Yippee :-)  And oh my goodness--you sent us a surprise extra leopard in bk/tan/brn!  Love it!  Actually, as it turns out, that is my favorite :-) Thank you so much for blessing me--boy did my day just brighten up!  You remind me of that verse about a cheerful giver. I cannot wait to give these to my girlfriends--they are going to love them. Blessings on you--may you find success in all you endeavor to do. Warmly,  Dee F' - Anaheim, CA "Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously.  Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver." 2 Corinthians 9:6-7

3/16/2017 Hi!! I received my package today & I'm so excited to wear one tomorrow!! I definitely will be ordering more colors!! I found out about your company while I was watching the sugar puff and fluff vlog!! She had gotten several & was trying them on and talking about how great they were!! And they looked so cute on her, I just had to order!! Thank you so much for your quick shipping!! I'm totally excited about your product!! ? Jnell, UT

2/17/17  Hi there,  I am an inventor my self and love to give feedback to help drive your business. I have long hair and always feel there are no headbands that look as good on me  as my hair pulled back with sunglasses. So I thought today I would google headbands that have hair look like it is with sunglasses. A few came up, your site and video looked the most professional and similar to look I am going for. Looking forward to trying it on!:) Rachel 

2/10/17    Hi Marsha.....I first heard of your headbands from Patti Cox, Rxstar Mom on YouTube.  I have been subscribed to her for a long time.  I ordered my first two bands after watching her video.  Then another friend I subscribe to, Carolyn, msflipflopsandperarls did a video on them as well.  Since I absolutely loved the first two....I had to order more.....lol  I have two other YouTube friends that have shown your bands on their videos.  I show them to everybody I see.  I was so excited to see you have added the hot pink band....which I just included in my order.  I want to eventually have one in every color..lol. I am going on a cruise in May and you can believe my bands will be going with me!  I cannot thank you enough for making these...they are a lifesaver...I always had very short hair and last year I started growing my hair out and these bands are perfect for so many uses.  I turn 70 on March 5 and I can rock these headbands....they work for any age!!   Sorry this reply is so long but I absolutely love these bands.  Have a blessed weekend!  Love...Patty R.

 1/31/201  I love the hair bands and have bought several colors and styles. Patti Cox  Ailey (Rxstrmom) did a YT podcast and I fell in love with the bands. Not be mention hoe beautiful and gracious Patti is. What a treasure!  I wish you every continued success.   Miss Joyce

1/31/2017   Hi Marsha and Julie!    The headbands arrived and I am over the moon about them; they are exactly what I've been looking for!  I've always struggled to find a headband that didn't pinch or feel tight on my head.  From time to time I would use an older pair of sunglasses in place of headband just for the comfort factor.  I search for 'headbands the fit like sunglasses' when I found you online.   I've spread the word with my friends in NH and my colleagues across the country last night and today.  I think you'll probably see orders from NH and IL very soon. :) Great idea -- I wish you many years of success! Best, Kristen S, San Antonio, TX 

 1/24/17  I  found out about your headbands from a lady on YouTube. Her channel is Kaye Carter. She had ordered some and was showing them, and I liked the idea.  When I put my sunglasses up on my head, it always looked better than when I put a headband on, but the sunglasses tended to fall off if I leaned over.  This looked like just what I was looking for. Thanks, I hope they do as good as the seemed and looked. Marguerite P

Hi! Here's my testimonial gladly given!  Just a few days ago I typed "square headbands" on the internet since I loved the look my glasses gave me while wearing them on my head. I was THRILLED to see this site and immediately placed an order. I received my basic black SqHair band today and LOVE  it!!!  I will definitely be ordering more.  Thanks, ladies! Sarah - Lexington, KY


Hi Julie, Received my hair bands and they are fabulous. Thank you! Lynn :-)

1/5/2017  Hi!  I found your website using a Google search. A friend gave me one of the headbands for Christmas and I decided that I needed a couple more. My friend learned of the headband from her sister who lives in Charleston, SC. Best, Tracy - Tampa, FL

1/1/2017  Welcome 2017!  It's gonna be a REVOLUTIONARY year for SqHair Bands!!! Julie & Marsha

12/29/16  Hi! Thanks for the incredibly fast shipping! I actually came across one of your bands at Northport Pharmacy in Northport, Alabama when I was visiting family. I thought they were cool, because I'm always grabbing my sunglasses to keep my hair out of my face, when I don't want to do a ponytail, even when it's dark outside! I loved the one I purchased when I was home, so I ordered these for myself, a family member, and friend!   Thanks!  Kassie, Ft. Riley, KS

9/15/16 This is post gym hair! Have had them on for hours. No headache and although they don't feel tight, I'd have to experience an exorcist moment for them to fall off! Great product. Talk with you soon. Thanks  - Michelle J. Atlanta, GA

8/25/16 Hi Julie, I am so very sorry that I never got back with you about the headbands. We were out of town for several weeks and I'm sure your email got overlooked.  I am enjoying the SqHair bands and I actually wear both of them, just depending on the hairstyle of the day. ?   Thank you very much for sending both of them.  It was very generous of you to do that.  Thank you again. Linda, Ooltewah, TN 

7/30/16. Got  mine today!! I ordered 3 because i have wanted something like this for sooo long!! Its a headband that fits just like sunglasses. Oh my word!!!! Absolutely the BEST thing ever!! So comfortable!! I'm sooo excited about these! And Julie George is the BEST!! Check these out and get yours now!! I will be ordering more! Jennifer C, Chandler, Alabama

6/18/16 Julie, I just wanted to let you know that I LOVE the hair bands. At first I thought the bigger one would work the best but the Abby (Size #2) does the best for my hair. So despite the big head, my thinner hair needs a smaller one. It works really well as far as holding my hair back with the soft look of sunglasses. I have really been talking up the head band and handing out the cards you sent. I believe I will order another solid color also.

Thank you so much for sending both sizes and I will do my best to help you sell your great product! Good luck! Shelli K', Springfield MO

6/14/16  I received the headbands and think they are wonderful! Not only do they hold your hair securely away from your face, they don't squeeze your head eliminating any headaches! I agree that the Abbie/Medium is a better size for me. Although the Morgan/Large is comfortable, it is not as secure because the prongs are meant for hair that is much thicker at the top of your head.  I will be happy to talk about them to friends, family and people I have hair discussions within my travels. Thanks again! Helene         Andover, MA

I just received my headband and I love the way it fits and looks on my head. I want to order more of them. Thank you for the quick shipping and great product. Roberta D’ – Glendora, CA

Hi Julie! I received the head band yesterday…..that was so fast....I loved it!!! Will definitely be ordering more! Cynthia B – Warwick, RI

OMG!!!! Thank you thank you thank you for existing!! I have been buying and using sunglasses as a headband for my thick curly hair for 3 years!!! I didn’t know your product existed and even thought of customizing my own type of thing similar to your headbands!!! So difficult finding a durable well hinged arm that can take the abuse of day in and day out wear! Plus the arm length isn’t always perfect which makes holding during activity awful! I am ordering 2 right away! T. Smith – Pedro, CA

The SqHair Band sits on my head from dusk until dawn and it doesn’t pinch, hurt or put an ache anywhere on my head or ears. For two days I have worn it nonstop and I have even worn it during two exercise classes and not once did it slide off. I have yoga tomorrow and that may be a different story as my head will occasionally be upside down in ‘downdog’ but I have every confidence it will stay on during the rest of class. The little ‘teeth’ hold it in place very nicely. Sandi H – Omaha, NE

Love my SqHair Band!  I am going to tell my Hairdresser about these; she'll love it! Paula R – Lafayette, LA

Thank you, Julie!!! Loving my Houndstooth SqHair Band! Works like sunglasses except even better! Roll Tide! Susan M – Montgomery, AL

Can I just tell you how much I love these headbands!!! I am sooo happy you included the Abbie because that one fits the best!! I am so happy and they are so comfortable!! I PLAN ON PUTTING ANOTHER ORDER IN TOMORROW! My mornings just got so much easier. :) Awesome! Heather S – Chelsea, MI

I found you by doing a google search for a headband that works like sunglasses. I think this is a great idea and I can’t wait to try it out. Typical headbands just never work. I’m glad I did that search. Susan M

Hello Julie,

I’m so sorry I didn’t let you know by now – I got my SqHair Bands on Saturday!! Just in time for the long, hot weekend. And I love them! I never would have believed you, but the Abbie size does fit. The Dani is definitely large, but not unusable. I’m going to keep that one tucked away in the pretty red bag and it can live in my purse. I am telling everybody I know about these brilliant headbands.

I have used sunglasses as a headband for years, but now that I have had to trade in my contacts for glasses (yuk), I just can’t get away with the sunglasses look anymore. But I also don’t always want to have to deal with pulling my hair back into a barrette. I want my sunglasses back! Now that it’s hot and sticky out, I had to do something. I found you by first Googling “headbands for a large head” and only finding cloth kerchief-type head coverings. I then tried “sunglasses as a headband,” because as we all know, sunglasses ARE the best headband. (WERE the best!) Sqhairbands.com is the fist link that comes up, showing as an advertised link. You also show up 3 links down. Intrigued, I clicked, and I’m so happy.

Have you been on QVC and all the “best new thing” spots? How long have you been around? This product is brilliant – thank you very much for creating it. I will slowly increase my collection, and any time I visit a salon whether it’s for myself or my kiddos, I will mention your product.

Thanks again, Christine L. – Holyoke, MA